Moonlight

SNIFFNW“Come little children I’ll take thee away, into to a land of enchantment” – E.A. Poe

My buddy Renee and I have been wanting to do a photoshoot since forever ago. Now we finally made it happen. I really liked the fact that there was a dead tree in the background. Normally, I’d try to clear the obstruction from view, but in this case, I felt it added to the rawness of the scene so I purposefully directed the camera towards it.

I had to shoot this with a long timer (15 seconds) so Renee had to hold still in order for me to capture her clearly while the river moved around her. This was taken nearly at sunset, so I’ve taken it a step further in the editing process.

I think it looks magical, even if it isn’t perfect. Its about trying to do better.

Leave a Reply

