Buzz

buzz

In continuation with my alphabet challenge (in which I attempt to create an image by selecting a random word from the dictionary in alphabetical order) I am picking back up with the letter B. I randomly selected ‘Buzz’ for my wor – which worked out well because I had been wanting to use some photos I’d taken of some bee carcasses that I’d found outside of my house. I wanted to make the image look like the cover of a magazine as Buzz seeming like some kind of catch word for a fashion editorial. Hence, a sort of model like pose as well. But then there is angst in my face (hello wrinkled brow), the sort of anxiety one might feel from a bee buzzing around or landing upon her body. Furthermore, I’ve attempted a palette that mirrors that of the bumble bee. Not my favorite work, but not bad for a little project to keep me Bizzzzy.

One thought on “Buzz”

Leave a Reply

