And now for something different

I suppose I never get bored of  editing photos. But I do get bored of doing things the same way. The paraphrased quote, “If you do what you’ve always done, then you’ll get what you’ve always gotten” stands out to me. I don’t want to become complacent in my work. I realized as I was editing this series how I’ve become technically quite sound, and I know I can produce a stunning image without much thought. But is it art? If I am to be an artist then I must challenge myself to not only be diligent, but also to challenge myself to take risks. I don’t know how well these will be received, or even my own thoughts on them at the moment. Its still settling in. But, I think I like the attempt.

Photography: Kelly Grzasko

Model: Justin Merker

Leave a Reply

