Colors of the Wind

5

I don’t often have a clearly defined plan for my photo shoots, which can make me a difficult photographer to work with.  Generally I am very spontaneous, experimenting and being inspired in the moment. In this event however, I’d planned to use these seeds. I’d been jogging in my neighborhood trying desperately  to come up with a concept  for this shoot with Grace Irwin when I ran through a flutter of seedlings, and my subconscious took hold to show me some inspiration. I ran home to get a bag to pick up all of these seeds, and spent about 20 minutes crouching and crawling on the sidewalk in front of someone else’s house gathering as many as I could. (Pretty sure they thought I was a lunatic.)

What I’ve been reminded of this week is that 90 percent of creativity is showing up to do the work; the other 10 percent is easy.

Much Love,

Kelly

 

 

One thought on “Colors of the Wind

Leave a Reply

