Coloring the past

I tend to look at people and places wondering what they might have looked like once long ago. An old building will seem to incite memories that I’ve never had, and interacting with elderly folks sparks images of their youth in my mind. Too often history is relayed to us through the drab writings of historical dates and stories of people to whom we cannot relate. I think coloring the past brings these characters to life, makes them feel a little more human, and connects us to our heritage. Of course, I cannot correct all of the flaws of aging on these images, but I have attempted to breathe a little life back into them. These are some photos of my grandparents that I’ve recently had the opportunity to acquire.  Here’s a gif: https://imgflip.com/gif/13a2jq (which I hope works)

Much Love,

Kelly

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

