Strings Attached

Strings Attached

I’ve been thinking a lot about the many directions I’m pulled in life. Indecision has been a constant of mine. I seem to figure things out through process of elimination, rather than knowing with full intent what the end result I desire to achieve will be. I’ve had many lengthy discussions, on the subject of what I would do if I could do anything, and I just don’t have a clear answer. It bothers me that I don’t know what would in effect make me happy. I suppose it is that I am not satisfied. I am mostly dissatisfied by my career. So what would I become, or what am I innately, and how do I make a living from it? Aside from these thoughts, I’ve had my share of dificulties with the cat, and I thought the strings attached was a good metaphor for making attempts to stabilize my life, but feeling just as confused and tied up as ever in my thoughts and now, for a first, my commitments.

2 thoughts on “Strings Attached

Leave a Reply

