Grandma, revisted.

Grandma, revisted.

I found a webpage that really brought to life some historical/famous characters. Here’s the link:
http://twentytwowords.com/2013/11/06/realistically-colorized-historical-photos-make-the-past-seem-incredibly-real-36-pictures/?fb_ref=fb_recommendations_bar

I’ve always been fascinated with my family heritage, and have often wondered what the woman, who was my grandma, was like in her younger years. I tried this experiment on my own photo, and voila! Grandma feels so much more real! Its almost as if I can hear her laughing, and reach out and touch her cheek. It feels like I am there with her in that moment, even more so than before. Also, I love classic photography. Do you ever wonder what your grandma was like when she was younger? I love this process and will be doing more 🙂

Leave a Reply

