Kyle

Kyle

A natural smile; It can be a challenge to get your subject to relax in front of the camera. I myself become stiff and awkward in front of the lens, so when I get a shot like this, I feel like its one in a million.
I’ve been struggling with my portfolio. I want to shoot portraits, but alas it seems as if models are always backing out of photo shoots.
Its a bit of a catch 22: I need models to build my portfolio, but I need a larger portfolio to attract models.
I’ve started shooting interesting strangers who permit me, which I’m excited about as I get to meet all kinds of people as well as have portraits of people whom I find worthwhile to photograph.
Any other Suggestions for building a portfolio?

3 thoughts on “Kyle”

Leave a Reply

