Send in the Clowns

Send in the Clowns

I love crusty peeling old paint. I’m reminded of a painted plastic clown statue/toy that I used to have as a child. I remember taking it in for ‘show n tell’ when I was in kindergarten, and the gaseous fume-y sent that it emitted. This peeling clown is from the side of a building in the ‘old city’ in Knoxville. Its for a costumier shop, but I’m not sure if the building is vacant or still in use. I’ve never seen it open for business, but it doesn’t look completely out of commission either. I look at it and dream; Its one of those side dreams that I have, owning a shop full of wonderful strange items. Makes me wonder what at its past and its future. Do people still need costumers, or will we just go to the big Halloween store, or walmart for our make-believe?

3 thoughts on “Send in the Clowns

  1. BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

