Nevermore!

Nevermore!

Can you guess the texture? I’ve been thinking about some themes to shoot to re-inspire myself. Its easy enough to get into a rut with photography, because I’m typically attracted to shooting the same subjects. What I have to remember is that its good to have a niche, I just need to work through it, and challenge myself to shoot the things I enjoy but look for new ways to present them. So, one of my inspirations is birds, and I’ve got some ideas lined up on how to spin some shoots on that theme. Secondly, I’m really wanting a macro lens and a telephoto lens, two of which I lack and feel would open up new possibilities for me creatively. I’m having trouble deciding on which one to buy. Here’s a shot from Petrified Forest N.P…

Leave a Reply

